Life and more PCB

So I haven’t written anything in awhile and figured I’d try to start again because I need some place to get my thoughts out. It’s been pretty rough on my mind lately, severe depression coupled with a few other things and it’s unfortunately taken it’s toll on me. I stopped making my PCB stuff for awhile, stopped talking to the few people I do, didn’t really game at all and when I did I’d be quiet, and just became severely reclusive doing nothing all day. There were a few nights it got so bad I’d start crying out of nowhere or I’d just lay there in a catatonic like state letting whatever was on my TV just play on and on. I could name one of many things that is at fault for my mind getting into such a dark space, but honestly what would it accomplish. The most unfortunate part about this is I was ready to completely give up, forsake my friends and family, just completely disappear. I didn’t want to do anything anymore at all and still don’t sort of, but I have to try at the very least. So the other day I got off my ass, took apart a broken TV, removed the pieces off the PCB, and made up a few more pieces. It felt kind of good to actually start working on it again and I hope to keep myself in the swing of things, that’s the main thing I need to do. Keep myself occupied, let my mind not wander, and just keep moving forward as best as I can.

On a side note I did dye my hair purple, but it came out a bit weird. Since I didn’t have enough dye and the bleaching didn’t completely lighten all my hair it’s streaked. I have spots of like purple, dark purple, blonde, and cherry blonde. It’s actually pretty rad and I’m happy I finally went a different color, but now at least I know to get two bottles of the dye.

Well for now I’ll post the few pieces I made the other day along with a few I made awhile back, but completely spaced on posting.

pcb collect1 pcb collection

Well hopefully I’ll have more to show off along with a few new designs over the next few days. I’ll try to make sure to post them as soon as I get a few of them done!

We have developed speed, but we have shut ourselves in;
machinery that gives abundance has left us in want.
Our knowledge has made us cynical,
our cleverness hard and unkind.
We think too much and feel too little.
More than machinery we need humanity,
more than cleverness we need kindness and gentleness
– From Charlie Chaplin in The Great Dictator

Keep Moving Forward,
Mavet

Leave a comment